IIT-JEE Journey

Whatever I am now and what all I have achieved, is devoted to that day I decided to take a drop. Yes ! I wasn’t able to clear my JEE Advance in first attempt. So, my words will be more useful for the students who face the same deadly situation.

Actually you always need a driving force that keeps you moving and makes you work really hard for achieving your goals. In my case that driving force was my dad’s dream. Of course different people have different reasons to get into IIT. But one thing is for sure you need a hell lot of determination to take a drop and prepare for JEE because while taking a drop one thing that lingers your mind is “IT’S MY LAST ATTEMPT”.

The three key thoughts to be kept in mind:-

1. Never lose confidence.

2. Never stop, never, at any cost.

3. Never become dependent on anyone. Be self-dependent.

You may face many adverse situations during your preparations, you may feel like backing off but in reality those are your real test which you need to tackle before your actual JEE examination .

In my case, these adversities were at such an extent that very few people can think off.

O.K. , so imagine a situation, you joined coaching for “IIT JEE” after 2 months of the start of the classes and when you haven’t finished even half of your syllabus and your teachers left you with nothing much left in your hands. The teachers who promised you regarding their return within one month and you even waited for one month but they never came. Trust me that’s the worst condition a dropper can face. Now ! What to do ? But, this is the same situation which made a great difference between me and my batch-mates over dealing with this situation. Literally, I cried during that course of time but there were more reasons to move on than just backing off.

Firstly, it was my last attempt.

Secondly, I couldn’t afford to shatter my father’s dream.

Thirdly, during this period this became my own dream.

Oh ! Beside these factors there were other reasons as well. (How could i forget them !). The taunts that me and my father faced from our very own society and many more which are useless to be discussed here.

So all these factors combined, kept me moving and I never stopped learning. Yes, I lost my 2 months due to these adversities but in the end I came up much stronger, more dedication and more plans than ever before. I tried to finish my syllabus as much as possible. Obviously, I wasn’t able to finish it but tried my best, that’s what I could do and did at that time. In the end the surprising fact was , I was the only selection from my coaching institute.

Hence it’s a suggestion, if you want to succeed in life be determined, always, that’s the most important thought that should prevail in your mind. Be focused, set goals and objectives for a day, for a week and stick to them. Don’t just try to finish the objectives, finish them. Share your knowledge with friends and surely you will be benefited with that. Never depend on anyone and never expect anything from others because in the end it’s your life and your exam, no one will be much concerned for that.

People will be there to hear your success story and not a failure one.”

So just keep working without stopping and you will be a winner for sure……… 🙂

2 thoughts on “IIT-JEE Journey

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

